WHY WE FAILED AT LOVE

You found me walking to nowhere
I did not ask where you were going to
You were always going to be a stop-over

It’s. Too much to expect me to stay.
I was never taught to stay
I have never stayed anywhere

Nyanja. Kyanamira. Kahondo. Kakatunda.
Leaving parts of me everywhere
I am whole when in motion

I die when I stay in one place
Even if it is your heart
Ask Rugarama. Bugongi. Mwanjari.

Life is the search for a never-to-come arrival
Life is the journey
Staying is death.

One thought on “WHY WE FAILED AT LOVE

Leave a Reply

