DO NOT FALL IN LOVE WITH ME

I may look love-able.
Do not believe what your heart tells you.

I know it sounds silly to say
But isn’t all truth silly?

There was a time love was a real game
Of losing and winning and being able to play again

But those days went where they could not return to us
We have become home-grounds abandoned by owners

And when they momentarily pass by, we jump.
This is why you should not fall in love with me.

She will come and I will jump.
I can’t help it, but I know she will be here for a moment.

Isn’t the truth silly?
And wisdom, a lie?

Leave a Reply

